Self Portrait Number Three

So…. taking a selfie is interesting, riiiiiight?

I definitely wanted to tackle my eyes and nose again, and stuck with a standard, selfie type photo to do so, although looking at it now, I only wish I have chosen a different angle.  Maybe next time? 🙂

I also wanted to take it a bit further than I have before and attempt to include more detail in my clothing and to include my tattoo as well, which I have avoided because it just seemed unnecessary.

I used a variety of graphite pencils for this, especially on the hair.  Ranging from 2H – 12B.  I lightly employed some vine charcoal in some areas for shading and a charcoal pencil on the shirt.  A brush tip marker was used to fill in the area of the tattoo.

 

2 thoughts on “Self Portrait Number Three

  1. Carissa Britt says:

    Candace it has been such a pleasure to see all of the artwork you have submitted this semester in class 🙂 (your assignment’s from GRD 167 have been quite impressive as well!) You have talent, and I have always enjoyed seeing your posts on the discussion boards! I would really love to see any of your future assignments too, and hope you continue to post them on here, because I will definitely come back to check them out! I wish you all the best on your quest here at Wake Tech!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cgallagherart says:

      Thanks so much Carissa, I have also always anticipated seeing your work on our assignments as well. I definitely plan to continue to utilize this blog for future projects. Good luck to you as well. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment here, thanks a bunch. 🙂 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

